Harassment Quiz Webinar

Share:

Be sure to make your December CLE and Harassment Training deadline.

DMi PRESENTS A WEBINAR: Harassment QuizSM

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Pacific: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Central: 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Mountain: 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Eastern: 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

When registering online, you will be prompted to sign in as a new or existing student.

 

ABOUT THE WEBINAR
While this highly interactive webinar complies with California law, the webinar discusses federal and other
state laws so that it would be of value to supervisors and managers in every state. The webinar emphasizes
the “gray areas” where good people with no bad intent sometimes engage in problematic conduct
nonetheless. It explores not only sexual but also racial, ethnic and other forms of unlawful harassment. The
webinar also provides guidance on the affirmative responsibilities of supervisors that go beyond simply
refraining from inappropriate conduct, for example, when and how to report complaints and how to ensure
that avoiding retaliation does not result in avoidance that may be seen as retaliation.

By way of reminder, California law requires employers with 50 or more employees to provide two hours of
sexual harassment training to all new supervisors within six months of their assumption of a supervisory
position as well as retraining every two years. Participation in this webinar will fulfill these training
requirements without the expense of on-site classroom training.

The webinar is modeled after a training program created by Jonathan Segal that was the focus of a
television program, “The Sexual Harassment Quiz,” produced by WHYY (Philadelphia) and broadcast on
more than 200 local PBS stations. Jonathan has delivered the Harassment QuizSM
at national, state and local human resources, legal and business conferences, as well as to hundreds of employers throughout the
country. Jonathan has provided training on harassment and discrimination issues to federal and state judges
across the country.

Approved for CA, NY, NJ and PA CLE credit and HRCI credit.

PRESENTED BY
Jonathan A. Segal

Pricing: $80 | $64 for Nonprofit

For more information on financial assistance, please contact Deborah Margulies at dlmargulies@duanemorris.com or 215.979.1957.

Related Posts